Thinking Warm Thoughts

I thought this was a nice Friday post (and I just love this blog!) My dog, Derby, is the same way at home, even refusing to let me sleep until she is tucked in, securely, under the covers.

Dog bed

Here is Derby snoozing on her bed.

Dog sleeping in sunlight

Aaaaannnd laying in the sunshine. =)Do any of you have pets at home like this??

-Amanda

Marking Our Territory

It’s no secret that Eko is obsessed with our fire place.  If I make a move for the wood pile Eko’s tail starts wagging as he hops on the couch to snag prime fireside position.

Rhodesian Ridgeback,pet adventure

When the fire is roaring, Eko’s usual likes/wants become insignificant.  He loves walks, but Eko will moan and groan if I try to take him on one while the fire is going

Like dog treats, fires at my apartment are for special occasions.  If it was up to Eko, every minute of every day would be considered a special occasion, but alas, that is not the case.  However, Eko has discovered a modern convenience that is almost as good as a fire.  A few months ago I bought a space heater for our little corner of the room.  As it turns out I also unknowingly purchased the new love of Eko’s life.

Rhodesian Ridgeback, pet blog

If I have…

View original post 166 more words

Leave a Reply

