Humane Society of Midland County offering half-off special for World Spay Day

Just wondering what you guys think of this article…

World Spay Day Tuesday: Humane Society of Midland County offering half-off special on adoptions.

I am happy that they are offering an incentive for people to to bring some of these animals home, although I hope it doesn’t encourage those who are unable to afford continuing care for the animals (food, vet care, etc.) to bite off more than they can chew. So to speak.

Bringing a shelter pet home is a wonderful experience. There is no animal more greatful than one who has lived in less than fortunate circumstances. However, I encourage you to please make sure that you are ready for the commitment that a pet will be for the next 10+ years.

And if you do adopt, CONGRATULATIONS! Bring them in to see us, or send us a picture! We would love to see the new addition to your family!

-Amanda

27 thoughts on “Humane Society of Midland County offering half-off special for World Spay Day

  1. Do you really want replies? Because mine might be a bit negative for some people….Let me just say that I URGE anyone who decides to adopt to get you new pet spayed/neutered through reputable vets like Midland Animal Clinic. I would NOT reccommend the Midland County Humane Society’s Sponsored vet, Spay/Neuter Express Bus. The vet has multiple violations on his vet record according to his FOIA report. Check out this link from friend in Traverse City: http://petfriendsmagazine.wordpress.com/2013/02/10/veterinarian-currently-on-probation-rolling-into-grayling-with-spay-neuter-express-bus/

  2. Nice post. I was checking continuously this
    blog and I’m impressed! Very helpful info specially the last part 🙂 I care for such info much. I was seeking this certain info for a very long time. Thank you and good luck.

  3. Have you ever considered I’d like to see how much is my car
    worth? Don’t know who is best in Leeds?
    There are plenty of options, so it may be daunting unless you are shown
    who you can trust.

  4. Have you ever wondered I’d like to see how much is my car worth?

    There are lots of possibilities, so it can be overwhelimg unless you are shown who you can
    trust.

Leave a Reply

